Featured Etsy shop: PrinceDesignUK

This weeks’ featured Etsy shop is PrinceDesignUK, run by Elizabeth Prince. I’ve been an admirer of this shop for a long time, I really like her bird bowls and the lacey decoration that she uses!

Here is Elizabeth to tell you about her shop…

Describe your shop in one or two sentences.

Modern designed homeware and art made in England, usually from ceramic, although I have a new range coming up that might bring some changes!

il_570xN.261237719

Where do you get your inspiration?

Anywhere and everywhere – nature, life, giving gifts, friends, holidays, trips, things I see – I can literally get an idea whilst I am pondering something I see at the side of the road whilst I’m waiting in a traffic jam.

il_570xN.272876844

What has been the highlight of your business so far?

The feedback I get from my customers is one of the best things about my job – it makes me very happy and proud of what I do. Also I have been lucky that my work has been featured in the press, including blogs, home magazines and even the Guardian.

il_570xN.400622265_8aht

What has been your most popular product to date? What is your favourite?

My lacy bird bowls would be the most popular overall.

il_570xN.464850957_m5nv

What are you currently working on? Anything new coming up?

I am currently working on some clocks that are due to be finished in a few weeks, and some laser cut perspex items too that have expanded the way I design and make work.

il_570xN.288800668

Thanks Elizabeth! Aren’t her creations lovely? I want that leaf shaped bowl for my bathroom! And I can’t wait to see what new things she has up her sleeve :)

Please visit PrinceDesignUK to see all of Elizabeth’s creations, there are so many lovely designs to choose from!

Thanks for reading!

Rachel

One thought on “Featured Etsy shop: PrinceDesignUK

Leave a Reply

