Featured Etsy shop – CraftUnikat

Every Monday I’m featuring other great Etsy sellers and blogs that I love. This week it’s Sanja and her Etsy shop CraftUnikat!

Here’s Sanja to tell you a little about her shop which is full of beautiful hand painted ceramics…

Describe your shop in one or two sentences.

I always loved pottery. Tea pots, cups, cute mugs…I’m such an addict in collecting them. The day when I discovered that I could paint on them was the most fulfilling day of my life. Then the magic began. So my shop is little art shop of paintings on ceramic.

il_570xN.240445248

What has been your most popular product to date? What is your favourite?

It’s this little happy floral teapot: www.etsy.com/listing/98860263/teapot-floral-tea-party-in-spring-garden. It was inspired by garden tea parties. Looking at this teapot I can see ladies in spring garden, all dressed up in their lovely floral dresses, with cute little hats on their heads.

icm_fullxfull.30993787_qsrd1voahqocswcc08gs

My favorite is..hmmm…this plate has been made by deep emotions of motherhood.
www.etsy.com/listing/101147009/star-children-plate-decorative-hand
I’m a mum and have 3 kids. Before I had them I wasn’t “mother” type. But now I’m knowing this deep emotion which I thought I could never had in me. My kids, all kids are the little stars that bright up our hearts and remind us of true values. You know that sparkle in child’s eye, which we have lost on the way of growing up?
This plate is about that :)

icm_fullxfull.30987620_92wvm2xxr4kcc08cwck8

Where do you get your inspiration?

In my kids, every day life, nature, season changes

il_570xN.377721016_a536

What made you decide to open an Etsy shop?

I was always painting. But that activity was sometimes intense, but sometimes faded in everyday errands. When I discovered Etsy, I knew I had to open shop there. I didn’t have plans, just knew that I had to do it. Now I know it was such amazing impulse and I’m so glad that I go for it. My Etsy shop has brought my creative part to the surface. Painting has become powerful part of me and now everyday errands are fading in front of it.

il_570xN.381654073_pfer

What is your favourite part of the creative process?

Painting :) My creative process lasts for 24 hours, every day. I dream of ideas, think of what I could paint while I walk, talk..always. But when I sit and paint. Everything disappears. There is just a piece of ceramic with something magical unfolding in front of my eyes.

il_570xN.247549645

What has been the highlight of your business so far?

When I realized that creative process had become such important part of my life.

il_570xN.328966304

What do you like to do when not working on your business?

I love to be as much as I can in nature. Just being in the forest surrounded by trees, gives me such energy burst. Kids love it too. They love the game of exploring the nature.

il_570xN.388889586_qcz2

What are you currently working on? Anything new coming up?

I am working on little salt and pepper shakers with some simple Japanese motives. They are very small..little zen beauties :) Also I’m working very hard on my other shop with raw crystal jewelry:
www.etsy.com/shop/CraftsGardenOfZen

What are your top three favourite Etsy shops?

www.etsy.com/shop/MoJosFreeSpirit
www.etsy.com/shop/WishesontheWind
www.etsy.com/shop/SuddenlyYou
www.etsy.com/shop/DeepSilence

List is too long. Etsy is such amazing community of creative people..I could talk of shops that inspire me for days :)

———-

Thanks Sanja! Aren’t those intricate paintings great! Please head on over to CraftUnikat and take a look for yourself.

Thanks for reading!

Rachel

One thought on “Featured Etsy shop – CraftUnikat

Leave a Reply

