Candid Hong Kong – string quartet

I was walking through IFC Mall one day, when I heard some lovely music. As I got closer to the sound, I realised it was a string quartet (plus piano)! There were a few people watching but most people were just walking by. You don’t see that every day in a shopping centre in the UK!

150825 Candid Hong Kong quartet

(Apologies that most of the string players are behind the piano – the light was behind them so it was hard to get a good photo)

I’ve since been past and seen them again so I guess they are a regular fixture. IFC Mall also pumps some sort of perfume through its air conditioning system so it’s obviously going for the upper class feel ;)

Thanks for reading!

Rachel

Leave a Reply

