Busy busy busy

Apologies that I have been pretty intermittent with the blog lately, life has just got in the way!

For a start, ironically after deciding to close down my jewellery business (also called Little Koo) for the time being due to a lack of time to work on the business, my closing down sale was incredibly popular and I had more sales in a couple of weeks than I’d had in the previous year! Wow, it was just amazing! I just want to thank everyone who bought something, and to especially thank you for your patience as I struggled to find time to get the orders together and in the post.

The twins of course decided that this was the perfect time to stop reliably napping every day which left me even less time than usual to work on the jewellery. And the terrible twos hit right on cue so they are much more of a handful to deal with these days. Couple this with a husband who is finding work very stressful at the moment, was training for a half marathon (which he ran last weekend – well done Tom!) and continues to study for a professional exam in January. And we have a cockroach infestation. Life just seems to have all happened at once! I shouldn’t complain really, because I know some people who have recently had to deal with actual difficulties in life, but it has been hard to fit everything in and get through the days sometimes.

Anyway, there are a couple of real positives that I can take away from how popular my sale was. Firstly, people actually liked and wanted to buy my jewellery! I was beginning to really doubt myself in this area. Even now, I have lots of ideas for different directions to take my jewellery design in future, but it was a real reassurance that my jewellery wasn’t hideous and un-sellable!

Little Koo jewellery

Secondly, making all the jewellery that I had sold really re-ignited my interest in jewellery making and I had lots of ideas for jewellery that I want to make for myself! I plan to spend the time between now and when I finally decide to re-open the shop learning lots of new jewellery techniques and trying out different styles and designs (and of course, making lots of jewellery for myself). I have pinned so many tutorials on Pinterest to try! Now I just need to find the time…

Anyway, thanks for sticking with this blog over the last couple of months. I have SO many blog posts in my head, I just need to get them down on the computer! So keep an eye out for lots of fun blog posts coming soon!

And Christmas, I need to do something about Christmas too…

Thanks for reading!

Rachel

Leave a Reply

