Merry Christmas from the Little Koo blog!

Sending Christmas greetings from Hong Kong! I am so privileged to have readers from all around the world, so wherever you are I hope you are enjoying this festive period with friends and family.

We are just having a small family Christmas in Hong Kong since most of our family is in the UK. Christmas here is much less of a big deal for us since my husband doesn’t tend to take much time off work (and the office is still working as normal through this period) but thankfully he at least gets Christmas day and New Year’s day off! And also, it just doesn’t feel quite right when it’s still pretty mild weather-wise – although the temperature has dropped a lot the last couple of weeks so we’ve had to dust off the jumpers and coats!

The twins still don’t 100% understand what’s going on this year but they enjoy looking at all the Christmas decorations, especially the Christmas trees! I bought a very cheap, small Christmas tree for our apartment, and predictably they continually remove all the baubles *sigh*.

They also have no idea who Father Christmas is, but they still enjoyed opening their Christmas stockings ;)

image

Life is still busy with the twins so I haven’t had time to do much crafting this Christmas. I did manage to find time to make Christmas cards though! I wanted to get the twins involved a bit this year so they had fun doing some painting and then I cut up the paintings to make the cards.

P1090067

I added the stars by making a star-shaped stamp from a pencil eraser (I got the idea from here) and stamped them with white acrylic paint (using a piece of felt, which I have done before). And I added a star to the top of each tree. It was amazingly quick and easy!

My only other Christmas ‘make’ this year has been mince pies (sweet pies filled with currants, raisins and spices – for those of you outside the UK), which I made to my father-in-law’s recipe. Yum :)

image

I just want to take this opportunity to thank you all for reading this blog, especially as my posts are getting more sporadic these days. I hope you have a very Merry Christmas and have lots of fun things to look forward to in 2016!

Thanks for reading!

Rachel

Leave a Reply

