Sad news

Well, I have to admit that I have a secret I have been keeping from you all. And that is, that we are leaving Hong Kong in June. We’ve been here for almost 4 years now, but being so far from family and the comforts of home is hard when you have a young family so we have decided to move back to the UK. We’ve loved our time in Hong Kong and are so grateful for the opportunity to live here over these last years.

So, what does that mean for the blog? Well, since a lot of the things I post about are about Hong Kong, I have decided to stop writing this blog once we leave, or at least pause it for the foreseeable future. I may start to blog again at some point, probably about crafting or jewellery making. But who knows what the future holds.

In the meantime, I will continue to blog as normal. I have lots of places in Hong Kong to blog about and have even managed a few very easy crafts which I can share. I just have to find time to write them down!

Thank you so much for reading this blog and I hope you will continue to do so until I stop blogging in a couple of months’ time.

Rachel

4 thoughts on “Sad news

  1. That is sad Rachael. My son has been there 27 years now and I don’t think he will ever settle anywhere else. On the plus side (for me) my eldest grandson is now at uni in the UK and so I see him regularly – and my granddaughter has decided she wants to do her 6th form in the UK, so is also going to be here in September. My youngest grandson will still be in Hong Kong with his folks. All the best to you and the family.

  2. Very sad news indeed, but you had already warned me… we’ll meet before you move, but have a safe journey and great welcome back home! And yes, if you can find the time, please do keep posting about your little projects.

Leave a Reply

