DIY washi tape bunting card

I love cute card ideas, so when I saw this and this very sweet washi tape bunting card on Pinterest I knew I wanted to have a go myself! It was really quick and easy to do and it came out so nicely that I ended up making three of them…

easy washi tape bunting card

I don’t really need to give a tutorial for this, you can just copy the look yourself. I cut a length of baker’s twine and cut short lengths of the washi tape, folded it in half with the twine at the fold and then cut each one into a triangle shape (this makes it neater than trying to cut the triangles first!). Then tie a bow at each end of the twine and glue to your card blank – I just used a blob of white glue for this.

glue bunting to card

For the text, I first wrote it in Word with this font and printed it out on a piece of paper. The long tails at each end of the text are the ( and ) symbols for this font.

happy birthday shorelines font

I then placed the printout behind my card blank and traced over it with gold pen using a light box, but you could also just hold both pieces up against a window and trace it that way if you don’t have a light box.

simple hand lettered card

I was so pleased with how this card came out that I made two more in different colours! Those two have already gone to some lucky birthday ladies, now I’m just waiting to send this one off soon!

easy garland birthday card

Do you like using washi tape on cards? I’d love to see your designs if you do, it’s so great to see how creative people can be with it! Also, please let me know if you try this washi tape bunting design!

Thanks for reading!

Rachel

One thought on “DIY washi tape bunting card

  1. Pingback: Hand lettered triangle stamped birthday card | the Little Koo blog

Leave a Reply

