Candid Hong Kong – tropical towers

Every fortnight week I share a photo that shows a little insight into Hong Kong life. Sometimes they are things that made me smile, classic Hong Kong sights or just really unusual things.

I feel like this photo sums up Hong Kong quite well – tropical palm leaves set against towering residential buildings. This photo was taken at the pool at Caribbean Coast, a massive estate in Tung Chung on Lantau Island. The towers are so tall there, and they were the first thing I saw of Hong Kong when I stepped off the plane at Chek Lap Kok airport the first time I came to visit in 2012! Quite a first impression!

160913 Candid Hong Kong tropical towers

Thanks for reading!

Rachel

Leave a Reply

