Featured Etsy shop: Talulah Lee

This week I am featuring the Etsy shop Talulah Lee. The brains behind Talulah Lee is the lovely Melissa! Melissa leaves lots of lovely comments on my blog and has been a real encouragement. She’s originally from the US but now lives in Sweden, where her business is now based. Melissa makes lovely leather wrap bracelets and other jewellery for Talulah Lee, and it’s all beautifully photographed and presented on her Etsy shop and her own website.

So here is Melissa to tell you all about what she does…

Describe your shop in one or two sentences.

Sterling Silver, Gold Vermeil, Crystal and Leather Jewelry from Sweden. Featuring modern clean lines, classic designs, and naturistic elements.

IMG_0499

What has been your most popular product to date? What is your favorite?

I don’t have one specific product but probably the Crystal and Stone Wrap bracelets are the bestsellers. My personal favorite is the Dusty Rose Wrap Bracelet made with au natural rose quartz, gold vermeil clusters and natural brown eco leather.

TalulahLee1255

Where do you get your inspiration?

The Swedish countryside is a beautiful place to work and its beauty is an amazing source of inspiration. Many of my designs reflect the beauty I see everyday where I live including many naturistic elements like leaves, flowers and birds. I try to source stones and leather in their most natural state and use ecological and fair trade sourced materials whenever possible.

IMG_0892 copy
What made you decide to open an Etsy shop?

I opened my Etsy shop in 2012 and it was a great starting point for my business. I have now have my company in Sweden with my own website and blog. I get many inquiries and requests for jewelry through Etsy and I think it is a great starting point for anyone wishing to sell their own unique product.  The Etsy community is extremely helpful and full of sellers willing to share their expertise.

tl_package

What is your favourite part of the creative process?

I love every aspect of the creative process! I think knowing that you made someone’s day really special is the best! I found that my customers love simple designs – usually simple meaningful elements such as feathers or leaves. I can customize many pieces to their specifications. This includes wire wrapping birthstones or pearls, custom chain lengths, and adding miniature charms to wrap bracelets or necklaces. Once I make a custom piece I usually photograph it to share with my fans to give them inspiration and ideas for their own custom pieces. This allows me to come up with more creative designs and thus starts an ongoing creative cycle!

IMG_9055

What has been the highlight of your business so far?

I hit 100 sales in my Etsy shop very recently which was a highlight! I also launched my ecommerce website in February so it was a big step for me! I can now accept credit card payments and can offer my customers a fully integrated shopping cart.

bc_w1_clslvgry

What do you like to do when not working on your business?

I love to take walks in the forest with my dog and cook gourmet dinners with my husband. Since my family lives in the U.S.A. I also spend weekend catching up with them via phone and chat.

natural-taupes

What are you currently working on? Anything new coming up?

Right now I am working on my Christmas planning. I have some new nappa leather bracelets in the works and I can’t wait to launch them. They will be made to order of various colors, leather styles and lengths. Customers can even choose if they want to add a charm. I am also improving my Swedish language and working on a targeted PR plan so that I can work more effectively with local shops and magazines in Sweden to market my jewelry.

———

Thanks Melissa! And good luck on improving your Swedish (sounds difficult!).

Melissa is offering 25% off all items at her website with the discount code FALLINGLEAF until the end of Wednesday (no minimum purchase), so head on over and check it out!

Thanks for reading!

Rachel

2 thoughts on “Featured Etsy shop: Talulah Lee

Leave a comment