Pregnancy update – nearly there!

I am currently at 34 weeks in my pregnancy, which, for those of you who haven’t gone through it yet and this means nothing, is approaching the 8 month mark. However, twins most commonly make an appearance between 36 and 38 weeks so we could see them in 2-4 weeks! That’s pretty scary!

I’ve said this before, but I am very thankful about how smoothly my pregnancy has been, and continues to be. I have very few negative symptoms other than a bit of back pain and swollen feet and hands from time to time. However, I am getting pretty massive and I can’t do much or walk around for too long now without getting very hot and tired – especially in the Hong Kong climate. Therefore, I’m also thankful that I don’t have to do anything or be anywhere and can rest up at home most of the time!

Here is the latest photo of me, and as you can see I’m getting big! The babies are about 4.5lb at the moment, so they’re getting to be a good size. I hope I don’t grow too much more though otherwise I won’t fit into my maternity clothes!

P1060875

Thanks for reading!

Rachel

9 thoughts on “Pregnancy update – nearly there!

  1. I may have told you previously that my first grandson in Hong Kong was born at 27 weeks and weighed only 800 grams. Thanks to the wonderful neonatal care he had, he came through and is now 17. I think you are in a good place to be having your babies.

    Thanks for the update. Stay well and keep us posted. xxxx

    • Wow, I didn’t know about your grandson. Must have been very scary at the time but I’m glad to hear it all worked out ok in the end! I have no doubts about the quality of care here in HK, but I’m still glad for every week that they stay inside. Hopefully they’ll stay there for at least a couple more weeks!

      • Yes, I hope so too, but just wanted you to know that you are in a good place if they are just too eager to make an appearance. It all can be a bit scary (as well as incredibly exciting), so just wanted to put your mind at rest. (Even I am feeling excited for you – and following your progress on each new blog!) Best wishes.

  2. Wow Rachel, you are huge!!!! Bet you can’t wait to meet your little bundles of joy. I hated the last month or so of being pregnant, was so fed up of being fat! I ended up being 10 days late as well, at least that won’t happen for you! Keep us updated, can’t wait to meet them. Take care xxx

    • Haha, thanks Em! I’ve been pretty good up till recently but just in the last week or so I’ve started to get really tired whenever I try to do something so I am getting to the stage where it would be nice to meet them. Although I am pretty apprehensive about how to look after 2 babies! But I guess you just have to get on with it ;)

Leave a comment