Hong Kong spring flowers

Spring has sprung in Hong Kong and apart from a few gray and slightly wet days, the weather has been lovely – high 20s, sunny, not very humid. I wish it would stay like this all summer! Instead we have the usual very hot, very humid weather to look forward to…

But for now we must make the most of the beautiful weather, and enjoy the lovely flowers that have opened up everywhere. Hong Kong is in bloom!

I’ve had fun taking some photos, but please excuse my terrible lack of horticultural knowledge, I have no idea what most of them are!

Firstly, my Chinese New Year orchid is still going strong (with my curly bamboo in the background, in case you were confused!)

hong_kong_orchid

I think this is bougainvillea – it’s everywhere and it’s glorious!

hong_kong_bougainvillea

Massive orange flowers in a tree (looking down on the tree from a flyover)

hong_kong_big_orange_flowers

Yellow flowers in another tree

hong_kong_yellow_flowers

…and some other flowers I have no idea about…

hong_kong_pink_flowers

hong_kong_orange_flowers

hong_kong_flowers_clusters

hong_kong_white_and_purple_flowers

Aren’t they all so pretty?! I do love this time of year!

Thanks for reading!

Rachel

newsletter signup banner

Leave a comment